Try 1 month for 99¢

For the second year in a row, Washington senior right tackle Kaleb McGary and junior safety Taylor Rapp were named to the all-Pac-12 first team, and they are joined by four teammates on the first team, the conference announced Tuesday.

Junior center Nick Harris, senior defensive tackle Greg Gaines, senior linebacker Ben Burr-Kirven and sophomore cornerback Byron Murphy are all first-time selections on the all-Pac-12 first team.

Burr-Kirven, who leads the nation with 165 tackles, is a front-runner for Pat Tillman Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year, and Washington State’s Gardner Minshew is the favorite to be the Pac-12’s Offensive Player of the year. Those awards will be announced on the Pac-12 Networks at 5 p.m. today.

Minshew is joined by WSU offensive tackle Andre Dillard on the all-conference first team.

Three Huskies were named to the all-conference second team: senior running back Myles Gaskin, defensive back Myles Bryant, and Elijah Molden for special teams.

Washington had four honorable-mention selections: senior QB Jake Browning, senior DL Jaylen Johnson, senior safety JoJo McIntosh and senior TE Drew Sample.

Two WSU players were on the second team: redshirt freshman OT Abe Lucas and senior DL Logan Tago.

WSU had eight honorable-mention selections: sophomore punter Oscar Draguicevich; redshirt freshman WR Travell Harris, junior OG Frederick Mauigoa; senior LB Peyton Pelluer; junior safety Jalen Thompson; junior RB James Williams; junior Kainoa Wilson (special teams); and sophomore LB Jahad Woods.


First team


QB — Gardner Minshew, WSU

RB — Eno Benjamin, ASU

RB — J.J. Taylor, Arizona

OL — Jordan Agasiva, Utah

OL — Jackson Barton, Utah

OL — Andre Dillard, WSU

OL — Nick Harris, UW

OL — Walker Little, Stanford

OL — Kaleb McGary, UW

TE_ Caleb Wilson, UCLA

WR — N’Keal Harry, ASU

WR — Laviska Shenault, Colorado

Returner — Britain Covey, Utah

K — Matt Gay, Utah


DL — Bradlee Anae, Utah

DL — Leki Fotu, Utah

DL — Greg Gaines, UW

DL — Jalen Jelks, Oregon

LB —Ben Burr-Kirven, UW

LB —Chase Hansen, Utah

LB — Jordan Kunaszyk

DB — Paulson Adebo, Stanford

DB — Jaylon Johnson, Utah

DB — Byron Murphy, UW

DB — Taylor Rapp, UW

P — Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah

All-purpose/ST — Brenden Schooler, Oregon

Second team


QB — K.J. Costello, Stanford

RB — Myles Gaskin, UW

RB — Zack Moss, Utah

OL — Cool Cabral, ASU

OL — Chuma Edoga, USC

OL — Nate Herbig, Stanford

OL — Shane Lemieux, Oregon

OL — Abe Lucas, WSU

TE_ Kaden Smith, Stanford

WR — JJ Arcega-Whiteside, Stanford

WR_ Dillon Mitchell, Oregon

WR_ Shawn Poindexter, Arizona

Returner — N’Keal Harry, ASU

K_ Jet Toner, Utah


DL — Porter Gustin, USC

DL — John Penisini, Utah

DL —Logan Tago, WSU

DL — Jay Tufele, USC

LB — Troy Dye, Oregon

LB — Cameron Smith, USC

LB — Evan Weaver, Cal

DB — Julian Blackmon, Utah

DB — Marquise Blair, Utah

DB — Myles Bryant, UW

DB — Iman Marshall, USC

DB — Adarius Pickett, UCLA

P — Jake Bailey, Stanford

All-purpose/DT — Elijah Molden, UW

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments