Try 1 month for 99¢
Prep Roundup Logo

Zoe Naugle, Logann Golden and Rachel Anderson, who led Castle Rock to the Southwest District 1A championship title and a berth to state, were named to the league’s first-team after a vote of league coaches.

Placing on the second-team for the Rockets were Ranae Holter and Sydney James, and Sunshine Watkins placed on the honorable mention team.

La Center dominated the major awards. Laynie Erickson was named the league MVP, and former LCC softball player Cymany O’Brien was tabbed Coach of the Year.

Greater St. Helens 3A Girls Swimming: Kelso’s Anna Waddell and Genna Aldrich placed on the league’s second-team after a vote of the league’s coaches.

Waddell was selected in the 200 individual medley and 500 freestyle, and Aldrich was tabbed in the 100 backstroke.

Mountain View’s Sruthi Ravi was named the league’s Swimmer of the Year, and Mark McBride of Mountain View/Evergreen was named the league’s Coach of the Year.

Trico 1A Girls Soccer: Castle Rock won the Team Sportsmanship award after a recent vote of league coaches.

Placing on the league’s second-team were forward Madeline DelCastillo, midfielder Lucy Warner, and defenders Lori Ogden and Sophie Ogden. Myla Langdon placed on the honorable mention team.

King’s Way Christian dominated the league’s major awards. MacKenzie Ellertson was named Player of the Year, Kate Rosebourrough was selected Offensive Player of the Year, and Lucy Mohammadi was tabbed Defensive Player of the Year.

Laurel Huth of White Salmon was named Coach of the Year.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Sports Reporter

Rick is a 29-year veteran of The Daily News, and the lead Lower Columbia College athletics reporter. In addition, he tracks former area prep athletes and assists several other beats. He is a Mark Morris grad with a business management degree from LCC.

Load comments