Castle Rock City Council: 7:30 p.m., Senior Center, 222 Second Ave. S.W.

Castle Rock Fair Board: 7 p.m., home economics department, Castle Rock Fairgrounds, 120 Fairlane Road.

Cowlitz County Fire District No. 6: 5:30 p.m., 146 A St., Castle Rock.

Friends of the Longview Public Library: 6:45 p.m., Longview Public Library auditorium; 1600 Louisiana St.

Kelso Public Library Board: 7 p.m., 351 Three Rivers Drive, Suite 1263.

Kelso School Board No. 458: 5 p.m., Ruth B. Clark Educational Services Center, 601 Crawford St.

Lewis County Commissioners: 10 a.m., Board of County Commissioners hearing room, Lewis County Courthouse, 351 N.W. North St., Chehalis.

Longview School Board No. 122: 6:30 p.m., district office, 2715 Lilac St.

Rainier School Board No. 13: 7 p.m., school campus (portable next to the District Office), 28168 Old Rainier Road.

Winlock City Council: 7:15 p.m., City Hall, 323 N.E. First.

Woodland School District No. 404: 6 p.m., district meeting room, 800 Third St.


Castle Rock Planning Commission: 6 p.m., Castle Rock Senior Center, 222 Second Ave. S.W., Castle Rock.

City of Longview Roundtable Discussions conducted by Councilman Ken Botero: 10 a.m., Longview Woman’s Club building, 835 21st Ave.

Columbia River Fire and Rescue: 7 p.m., administration building, 270 Columbia Blvd., St. Helens.

Consolidated Diking Improvement District No. 1 supervisors: 9 a.m., 5350 Pacific Way, Longview.

Cowlitz County Cemetery District No. 6: 6:30 p.m., Rose Valley Friends Church, 1437 Rose Valley Road, Kelso.

Cowlitz County Commissioners: 9 a.m., County Administration Building, commissioners hearing room; 207 N. Fourth Ave., Kelso.

Cowlitz County Emergency Management — Local Emergency Planning Committee: 3 p.m., Emergency Operations Center, basement of Cowlitz County Hall of Justice building, 312 S.W. First Ave., Longview.

Cowlitz County Fire District No. 1: 7 p.m., 3148 Lewis River Road, Woodland.

Cowlitz County Fire District No. 5: 9 a.m., Fire Station 52, 415 Todd Road, Kalama.

Cowlitz PUD Board: 2 p.m., PUD Auditorium, 961 12th Ave., Longview.

Downtown Woodland Revitalization Committee: 9 a.m., Grange Hall, 400 Davidson Ave.

Hudson Park Elementary School Site Council: 3:30-4:30 p.m., Hudson Park Elementary School, Columbian Room, 28176 Old Rainier Road, Rainier.

Kelso Planning Commission: 6 p.m., City Hall, Council Chambers, 203 S. Pacific Ave.

Lower Columbia River Watershed Council: 7 p.m., Columbia County Extension meeting room, St. Helens; Margaret Magruder, 503-728-9015.

Toutle Community Association: 6 p.m., Southgate Realty Office, 4200 Spirit Lake Memorial Highway; residents of Toutle School District welcome; Holly Fickett, secretary/treasurer, 360-274-6915.

Wahkiakum County Commissioners: 9:30 a.m., Courthouse, third floor public meeting room, 64 Main St., Cathlamet.

Woodland Chamber of Commerce: noon, Oak Tree Restaurant, 1020 Atlantic Ave.; 360-225-9552.


Clatskanie Rural Fire District board: 7 p.m., Clatskanie Fire Hall, 280 Southeast Third St.

Columbia County Board of Commissioners: 10 a.m. regular meeting; 1 p.m. staff meeting, Courthouse commissioners meeting room 308, 230 Strand St., St. Helens.

Cowlitz 2 Fire & Rescue: 5:30 p.m., 701 Vine St., Kelso.

Cowlitz 911 E-Board: 10 a.m., Hall of Justice, 312 First Ave. S., Kelso; the 911 Public Authority will meet directly following the E-Board meeting.

Cowlitz County Fire District No. 3: 1 p.m., 5055 Spirit Lake Memorial Highway, Toutle.

Cowlitz County Noxious Weed Control Board: 6 p.m., Cowlitz County Administration second floor building annex conference room, 207 Fourth Ave., N., Kelso.

Cowlitz County Public Facilities District Board: 3 p.m., Cowlitz Regional Conference Center, 1900 Seventh Ave., Longview.

Cowlitz-Skamania Fire District No. 7: 8 a.m., 11670 Lewis River Road, Ariel; 360-231-HELP.

Cowlitz Transit Authority Board: 4 p.m., Longview City Council chambers, 1525 Broadway, Longview.

Ethnic Support Council Board of Directors: 6 p.m., Ethnic Support Council office, 311 Oak St., Kelso; 360-636-2791.

Longview Stormwater Advisory Committee: 4 p.m., City Hall, Public Works/Community Development conference room, 1525 Broadway.

Port of Longview Board of Commissioners: 10 a.m., port offices, 10 Port Way, Longview; regular meeting.

Port of Columbia County Commissioners: 8:30 a.m., Port of Columbia County office, 100 E St., Columbia City, Ore.

United States Coast Guard Auxiliary, Flotilla 71: 7 p.m., Kelso Rizad building, 1800 Western Lane, Kelso; to make the public aware of boating safety regulations and safety equipment; Bob, 360-431-7648.

Woodland Combined PTSA: 6 p.m., board meeting; Woodland Intermediate School library, 2250 Lewis River Road.


Columbia County Commission on Children and Families: 5:30 p.m., Oregon State University (OSU) Extension Office, 505 N. Columbia River Highway, St. Helens, Ore.

Consolidated Diking Improvement District No. 2: 3 p.m., office/maintenance building, 526 North Dike Road, Woodland.

Kalama City Council: 7 p.m., City Hall, Council Chambers, 320 N. First St.

Kelso Housing Authority Board: 9:30 a.m., Kelso Housing Authority Office, 1415 S. 10th Ave.

Longview City Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, second floor, Longview City Hall, 1525 Broadway.

Port of Woodland board: 3 p.m., Port of Woodland office, 1608 Guild Road, Woodland; 360-225-6555.

Southwest Washington Regional Airport Authority: 3 p.m., 2215 Parrott Way, Kelso.

Toledo School Board No. 237: 7 p.m., district office, 130 N. Fifth St.

Woodland Planning Commission: 7 p.m., City Council Chambers, second floor, 300 First St.


Go4th Festival Committee: 7 a.m., Longview Sewing and Kitchen, 1113 Vandercook Way, Longview.

Be the first to know - Sign up for Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

The Daily News normally publishes public meetings Saturdays. The deadline for submission is 5 p.m. Thursday the week of publication.


Load comments