Try 1 month for 99¢


Castle Rock City Council: 7:30 p.m., Senior Center, 222 Second Ave. S.W.

Castle Rock Fair Board: 7 p.m., home economics department, Castle Rock Fairgrounds, 120 Fairlane Road.

Cowlitz County Fire District No. 6: 5:30 p.m., 146 A St., Castle Rock.

Housing Opportunities of Southwest Washington: 4 p.m., special meeting, 820 11th Ave., Longview.

Kalama Housing Authority Board of Commissioners: 4:30 p.m., Kalama Housing Authority Office, 226 Cloverdale Road.

Kelso Public Library Board: 7 p.m., 351 Three Rivers Drive, Suite 1263.

Lewis County Commissioners: 10 a.m., Board of County Commissioners hearing room, Lewis County Courthouse, 351 N.W. North St., Chehalis.

Longview Parks & Recreation Advisory Board: 5 p.m., Recreation Office, 2920 Douglas St., Longview.

Longview School Board No. 122: 6:30 p.m., district office, 2715 Lilac St.

Rainier School Board No. 13: 7 p.m., school campus (portable next to the District Office), 28168 Old Rainier Road.

Winlock City Council: 7:15 p.m., City Hall, 323 N.E. First.

Woodland School District No. 404: 6 p.m., district meeting room, 800 Third St.


Columbia River PUD board: 6 p.m., 64001 Columbia River Highway, Deer Island, Ore.

Cowlitz County Commissioners: 9 a.m., County Administration Building, commissioners hearing room; 207 N. Fourth Ave., Kelso.

Cowlitz County Emergency Management — Local Emergency Planning Committee: 3 p.m., Emergency Operations Center, basement of Cowlitz County Hall of Justice building, 312 S.W. First Ave., Kelso.

Kalama Chamber of Commerce: noon, Port of Kalama conference center, 110 W. Marine Drive, Kalama; everyone welcome.

Kelso City Council: 6 p.m., City Hall, 203 S. Pacific Ave.

Longview Public Development Authority: 4:30 p.m., City Hall small conference room, 1525 Broadway.

Naselle-Grays River School Board: 6:30 p.m., Naselle Middle School Commons, 793 State Route (SR) 4.

Public Health Foundation of Columbia County Board: 12:30 p.m., Public Health office meeting room, 2370 Gable Road, St. Helens, Ore.

Wahkiakum County Commissioners: 9:30 a.m., Courthouse third floor public meeting room, 64 Main St., Cathlamet.

Wahkiakum PUD Commissioners: 8:30 a.m., Wahkiakum PUD meeting room, 45 River St., Cathlamet.

Walkable Cowlitz: 5:30-6:30 p.m., Cowlitz County Health Department, large conference room, 900 Ocean Beach Highway, Suite 1-B, Longview; encouraging input, support and advocacy for creating a more walkable county.

Woodland Chamber of Commerce: noon, Oak Tree Restaurant, 1020 Atlantic Ave.; 360-225-9552.


Beacon Hill Water and Sewer Board of Commissioners: 5:15 p.m., District Office, 1121 West Side Highway, Kelso.

Castle Rock K-8 PTO: 3:30 p.m., Castle Rock Elementary School, 700 Huntington Ave. S.

Columbia County Board of Commissioners: 10 a.m. regular meeting; 1 p.m. staff meeting, Courthouse commissioners’ meeting room 308, 230 Strand St., St. Helens, Ore.

Columbia Soil and Water Conservation District (CSWCD): 7:30 p.m. board of directors meeting, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) office, 35285 Millard Road, St. Helens; for details or agenda topics, call 503-397-4555, ext. 100; guests welcome.

Cowlitz Community Network Board: 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m., County Administration Building annex, second floor conference room, 207 Fourth Ave. N., Kelso; Sharon Weinhold, 360-442-7089.

Cowlitz Housing First Coalition: 1:30 p.m., Lower Columbia CAP Altrusa Room, 1526 Commerce Ave., Longview.

Lower Columbia Stewardship Community: 6-7:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, 30th and Pacific, Longview; Susan, 360-496-5352.

Port of Longview Board of Commissioners: 10 a.m., port offices, 10 Port Way, Longview.

Winlock School Board No. 232: 7 p.m., district office, 311 N.W. Fir St.


Columbia County Commission on Children and Families: 5:30 p.m., Oregon State University (OSU) Extension Office, 505 N. Columbia River Highway, St. Helens, Ore.

Consolidated Diking Improvement District No. 2: 3 p.m., office/maintenance building, 526 North Dike Road, Woodland.

Cowlitz County Board of Commissioners and Department of Building and Planning work group: 5-7 p.m., meeting of work group to guide development of an ordinance providing for permitting of new and expanding race facilities in Cowlitz County; Cowlitz County Administration Building, general meeting room, 207 Fourth Ave. N., Kelso (third floor); Greta Holmstrom, 360-577-3052, extension 6676.

Kalama City Council: 7 p.m., City Hall, Council Chambers, 320 N. First St.

Kelso Housing Authority Board: 10:30 a.m., Kelso Housing Authority Office, 1415 S. 10th Ave.

Longview City Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, second floor, Longview City Hall, 1525 Broadway; includes public hearing on garbage rate increase and 2019 budget.

Port of Woodland board: 5 p.m., Port of Woodland office, 141 Davidson Ave.; 360-225-6555.

Southwest Washington Regional Airport Authority: 3 p.m., 2215 Parrott Way, Kelso.

Toledo School Board No. 237: 7 p.m., district office, 130 N. Fifth St.

Woodland Planning Commission: 7 p.m., City Council Chambers, second floor, 300 First St.


Go4th Festival Committee: 7 a.m., Longview Sewing and Kitchen, 1113 Vandercook Way, Longview.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

The Daily News normally publishes public meetings Saturdays. The deadline for submission is 5 p.m. Thursday the week of publication.


Load comments